

2024 Annual Meeting

Tuesday, April 16 • 6:30 PM social, 7 PM meeting Grace-Trinity Community Church: 1430 West 28th St. Minneapolis, MN 55408 Both in-person and virtual attendees must register to vote: <u>eastisles.org/meeting</u>

<u>Agenda</u>

- I. 7:00 PM Welcome & Call to Order, Mike Erlandson, President
- II. 7:05 PM Remarks by Rev. Zac Calvo, Pastor, Grace-Trinity Community Church

III. 7:10 PM Remarks by Community Leaders (3-5 minutes each)

- Katie Cashman, Ward 7 City Councilmember, City of Minneapolis
- Frank Hornstein, District 61A Representative, MN House of Representatives
- Elizabeth Shaffer, District 4 Commissioner, Minneapolis Park & Recreation Board
- Laura Hoffman-Boyer, Office of Marion Greene, Hennepin Co. Board Chair & D-3 Commissioner

IV. 7:30 PM President's Report, Mike Erlandson

V. 7:35 PM Committee Updates (3-5 minutes each)

- Green Team: Ellen van Iwaarden, Chair
- Community Safety: Julia Edelman, Chair
- Farmers Market: Dan Sutton & Jonathan Beck, Co-Chairs
- Built Environment & Transportation, Neighborhood Revitalization Program (NRP): Mike Erlandson, Chair

VI. 7:55 PM Treasurer's Report, Brian Milavitz

VII. 8:00 PM Board Elections, Mike Erlandson

- Board nomination form is on the EINA website: <u>eastisles.org/meeting</u>
- Nominees attending may take up to 2 minutes to introduce themselves
- Nominations from the floor
- 6 board member positions all are two-year terms
- E-ballot will be emailed Wednesday to registered voters, unless a vote by acclamation occurs
- Once initiated, online voting will stay open a full 24 hours
- New board members will be announced by email Thursday
- VIII. Adjourn